MBCL Blog

Internationale Online MBCL-Weiterbildung 2023

Internationale Online MBCL-Weiterbildung 2023

by|

“Möge dein Blick gütig sein, wenn du nach innen schaust.” – John O’Donohue Vielleicht kann uns allen diese Zeile aus dem Gedicht “Für Zugehörigkeit” (engl. “For Belonging”) von John O’Donohue als Inspiration für...

Weiterlesen
Kindfulness

Kindfulness

by|

“Die Erkenntnisse der zeitgenössischen wissenschaftlichen Forschung bestätigen eindeutig,dass Freundlichkeit und Mitgefühl für das Gehirn das sind,was der Atem für das Leben ist.” Ende der 70er Jahre musste ich, wie alle jungen Männer in den Niederlanden,...

Weiterlesen
Mehr internationale Anerkennung von MBCL

Mehr internationale Anerkennung von MBCL

by|

Der Ruf nach Mitgefühl wird in der Welt immer lauter wird. Daher freuen wir uns, dass die europäische Vereinigung der Achtsamkeitslehrenden EAMBA European Associations for Mindfulness unser Programm Mindfulness-Based Compassionate Living (MBCL) offiziell als ein...

Weiterlesen
Eine weitere Perspektive

Eine weitere Perspektive

by|

Ich schätze die internationalen MBCL-Kurse, bei denen sich Menschen online auf umweltfreundliche Weise treffen, sehr! Sie zeigen Wege auf, wie wir Mitgefühl für uns selbst, für andere und für die gesamte Welt kultivieren können. Wenn wir Menschen unterschiedlicher...

Weiterlesen
Internationale Anerkennung von MBCL

Internationale Anerkennung von MBCL

by|

Was für ein wunderbares Abenteuer! Es hat vor etwa 15 Jahren begonnen, als Frits Koster und ich angefangen haben, Mindfulness-Based Compassionate Living (MBCL) zu entwickeln. Auf diesem wunderbaren Weg haben wir dieses Jahr einen weiteren Meilenstein erreicht. Wir...

Weiterlesen
Transatlantisches Mitgefühl

Transatlantisches Mitgefühl

by|

Wunderbar, wie der Online-Unterricht den Atlantik auf umweltfreundliche Weise überbrücken kann und wie sie Menschen aus verschiedenen Kulturen begegnen und durch das Programm Mindfulness-Based Compassionate Living inspirieren lassen können. Es war mir eine Ehre, die...

Weiterlesen

MBCL Blog

International Online MBCL Teacher Training 2023

International Online MBCL Teacher Training 2023

by|

"May there be kindness in your gaze when you look within." - John O´Donohue This line from John O’Donohue’s poem "For Belonging’"can perhaps be an inspiration for us all, for the year ahead. The poem was read at the end of the online Teacher Training in...

Read more
Kindfulness

Kindfulness

by|

"Contemporary scientific knowledge solidly affirmsthat kindness and compassion are to the brainwhat the breath is to life." In the end of the 70s, like all young men in the Netherlands, I had to join military service for some time. I had just started to meditate and...

Read more
More international recognition of MBCL

More international recognition of MBCL

by|

With the call for compassion becoming ever louder in the world, we are pleased that EAMBA European Associations for Mindfulness officially acknowledges Mindfulness-Based Compassionate Living (MBCL) as a Mindfulness-Based Programme (MBP), according to internationally...

Read more
A wider perspective

A wider perspective

by|

I love the international MBCL courses, where people meet online in an eco-friendly way. It opens ways of cultivating compassion towards ourselves, each other, and the world at large. Meeting mindfully and heartfully with people from diverse backgrounds, we can reach...

Read more
International recognition MBCL

International recognition MBCL

by|

What a wonderful adventure we started some 15 years ago, when Frits Koster and I began to develop Mindfulness-Based Compassionate Living (MBCL). On this beautiful path we reached another milestone this year. We feel thrilled that the boards of two leading Mindfulness...

Read more
Transatlantic compassion

Transatlantic compassion

by|

Wonderful how online teaching can bridge the Atlantic in an eco-friendly way and how people from diverse cultures can meet and be inspired by the Mindfulness-Based Compassionate Living programme. It was an honor to teach the first half of an MBCL Foundation Course to...

Read more